Singing Superstar Become a Contestant My Contestant Profile Upload Video Upload Picture Upgrade Membership Mail in Video/Photo Browse Videos
 

Go Back   Talk Reality TV > Big Brother > Big Brother 6 USA
User Name
Password

Big Brother 6 USA General discussion.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Aug 21st, 2005, 08:37 AM
absolution's Avatar
absolution absolution is offline
I Love Reality Tv
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Loading...
Posts: 58
WARNING: Websites imitating TeamKaysar.com

I have come across 2 websites that share the exact idea of TeamKaysar.com. It even stooped so low as to imitate the layout and pictures of TeamKaysar.com. Please do not fall for any other fund-raising websites out there that looks suspicious. Always look for the obvious signs (i.e) fake e-mail address, unknown webmaster etc. I don't want to tell people where to donate, but if we could just stick to this website it will work out great. I am not going to post the web address because I see no purpose. We should let it die. But if Jay wants to see for himself, he can just PM me.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Aug 21st, 2005, 03:23 PM
SoccerMom SoccerMom is offline
I Love Reality Tv
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
Yes that's true. If they were legit they would know that it's best to have only one place to donate. One TeamKaysar website.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Aug 23rd, 2005, 11:21 AM
SoccerMom SoccerMom is offline
I Love Reality Tv
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
I got this email this morning and I have deleted the link but am very worried. How the heck did they get my email address? I did not tell anyone on this site,in fact I did not even use that email addy when registering for this site. Jay you need to ISSUE some BIG warning that this stuff is not coming from you. It would also be a very good idea for the rest of the posters on this board to spread the word that there is only one real place to donate...even though it's on hold. Dang paypal.


team kaysar paypal account has a hold on it and you can't make donations there anymore. but you can still show your support and donate on Amazon.com Honor System.

Here is the link:


tell everybody you know
i love bb fans :-)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Aug 23rd, 2005, 11:44 AM
absolution's Avatar
absolution absolution is offline
I Love Reality Tv
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Loading...
Posts: 58
Wow. Yeah, it's real creepy and pathetic at the same time. I've gotten numerous PMs from another board telling me that TeamKaysar has an affiliate and since TeamKaysar is having problems with PayPal they suggested that I donate to another site, their site.

So if you happen to come across these people, just do your best to ignore them. Also notify everyone you know to be extremely cautious.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Aug 23rd, 2005, 10:30 PM
SoccerMom SoccerMom is offline
I Love Reality Tv
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
Can someone please tell me who this person is sending this amazon website around to everyone?

She posted under the name Rena under your interview at :
http://www.realitytvmagazine.com/blo...other_fan.html
Reality TV Magazine Interview

Jay this makes her seem like she is in partnership with you. You may want to see if you can have her post removed...

People like her are ruining this cause. Somebody complain to amazon about that link she gives and get her frozen...who the heck is she?!?!?!?!?!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Aug 23rd, 2005, 11:02 PM
siobhan siobhan is offline
Reality Tv Puppy
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: North Bay, Ontario
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to siobhan Send a message via MSN to siobhan Send a message via Yahoo to siobhan
not cool

I have to say, that's pretty shady. And mean, to take advantage of trusting people. People believe and trust in this site, and jerks like that are going to make people second guess it.
:evil:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Aug 25th, 2005, 12:20 AM
usfourangels's Avatar
usfourangels usfourangels is offline
Reality Tv Puppy
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lubbock, TX
Posts: 24
All anyone (that is anyone with brains) has to do is to look at the two sites (this one and the one that looks shockingly similar) and see that there is no doubt which one looks more fraudulent. The other web site doesn't have any reason to believe him other than "his word" he hasn't even done anywhere close to what Jay has done to make his site legitimate. I wouldn't donate to the other site at all. Everyone donate only to teamkaysar.com. Jay has done everything that he can possibly do to make it obvious that this is not a scam. It is very much a legitimate way to raise money for the Sov 4 so the "fiend"sheep will know exactly how much they are hated. I can't wait to see the looks on their faces when they see what America really thinks of them.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #8  
Old Aug 25th, 2005, 07:37 AM
emmdm1 emmdm1 is offline
The Wizard of Reality Tv
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 219
RE: Other Websites

I suggest that everyone send emails to the other websites "suggesting" that they get in touch with Jay and "again suggest" that since Jay now has a trust agreement that they put all the money together. I also think that we should write in their FORUMS the right information.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Aug 25th, 2005, 10:37 AM
SoccerMom SoccerMom is offline
I Love Reality Tv
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 37
OMG OMG OMG!!!

I just looked at that link someone posted america for kaysar website...

He has copied Jay's website almost exactly! It's eerie. He has no posters though and his forum is empty LOL. However he insists he has over 2grand donated.

He is actually pretending to be Jay. He even made his screename Jman...OMG!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Aug 25th, 2005, 10:40 AM
Ginamarie Ginamarie is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Edison, NJ
Posts: 23
The only thing that Jay can do is make a post or declaration on his main page stating that "America for Kaysar" site is bogus and a scam.

We just gotta hope that people will be smart enough to look into things before just donating their money. Before I did anything I did as much as I could to make sure this place was legit.

That's all he can do! It's sad how scammers out there thrive on stuff like this like leeches!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump




   
 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.
Vbulletin Style Designed by vb-skins.com copyright 2005 ©
Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 2.3.2
Copyright ©2006 Four Pillar Media